Deleting Dispatches
Dispatches can be deleted with one of two methods: the 'Open' button, or the arrow icon alongside the 'Open' button.

To use the 'Open' button, first navigate to the 'Dispatch List'. This can be done by clicking the 'Dispatches' heading on the navigation bar.
Then, open a record using the 'Open' button. Once the record is opened up, click 'More', and select the 'Delete' option from the drop-down menu.



A 'Dispatch Delete' pop-up will appear with three buttons at the bottom.
The first of the three, 'Delete' will delete the dispatch record, and disassociate bills from the dispatch. The bills will remain in the system, but they will be disassociated with the dispatch record.



The second button, 'Delete with Bills', the dispatch will be deleted along with each bill associated to the dispatch.



The 'Cancel' button simply dismisses the pop-up.

In order to delete the dispatch record using the arrow alongside the 'Open' button, start by making your way to the 'Dispatch List' by clicking the 'Dispatches' heading on the navigation bar.
Next, click the arrow next to the 'Open' button of the record you would like to remove, and select 'Delete' from the drop-down menu.



Once 'Delete' is clicked, a 'Dispatch Delete' pop-up with three options will appear.
The 'Delete' option will remove the dispatch record, and disassociate all bills from the dispatch. Although the bills will remain in the system, they will be disassociated from the dispatch.



'Delete with Bills' will delete the dispatch, as well as any bills associated with the dispatch record.



'Cancel' dismisses the pop-up.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!